Crock Pot Chicken Fajitas

7 Nov

I made crock pot chicken fajitas earlier this week, and it was so easy and delicious that you should definitely try this recipe! I sent the recipe to my mom because we were talking on the phone as they were cooking at my house, and she enjoyed them too. And Ryan said that this is his favorite dish yet…need any more convincing?

We ate them so quickly that I never got a picture..

Crock Pot Chicken Fajitas 
1 onion, sliced
2 sweet peppers, sliced that go in the crock pot, 1 extra pepper for toppings
2-4 boneless chicken breasts (I used 3 and even had enough left over to freeze)
1/4 to 1/2 cup chicken broth,
½ teaspoon salt
2 tablespoons cumin
1 ½ tablespoons chili powder
Squirt of lime juice (lemon worked for us!)
Tortillas/Chips
Fajita fixings (Especially Aldi Refried beans, yum)

Combine sliced onion and peppers in the bottom of a greased crock pot. Lay chicken on top of veggies. Pour chicken broth over top. Sprinkle everything with cumin, salt, and chili powder. Give a nice quirt of lime juice over the top. Cover and cook on low for 8 hours (or on High for 4-6 hours). When meat is done, shred with two forks (ours practically fell apart) and stir back into juices. Serve meat mixture with slotted spoon on tortillas with your choice of fixings.

We had to get IL license plates this past weekend, it was a bit sad but as least Illinois driver’s can’t critique my driving now from being from a different state. 

I also sent the little kids a fun letter in the mail, it contains a big hug! I traced and cut out my arms and hands and sent it in an envelope. I can’t wait to see them and the rest of our family over Thanksgiving! 

Image

One Response to “Crock Pot Chicken Fajitas”

  1. Stacy (@stacymakescents) November 8, 2012 at 7:18 am #

    Thanks a bunch for sharing the recipe! :-) I’m glad you liked it!!

Post a comment

