Grilled Salmon with Avocado Mango Salsa

21 Feb

Grilled Salmon with Avocado Mango Salsa - The First Year Blog

This dish is light and fresh and dare I say this might be one of my favorite recipes I’ve shared so far! And it makes me feel like its summer outside with all of its bright colors! 

Avocado mango salsa ingredients
1 Avocado, diced
1 Mango, diced
2 tablespoons red onions, minced
2 peppers (red, yellow or orange), diced
1 tsp fresh lime juice

Dice and chop all ingredients for the salsa, and mix them together in a bowl. Voila, easy!

Salmon ingredients
2-4 salmon fillets (fine were quite thin)
extra virgin olive oil
sea salt and freshly ground pepper

I like to grill my salmon, but feel free to prepare it however you like. If you’re going to grill it, heat the grill to medium heat. Before putting the salmon on the grill, brush both sides with olive oil and top with salt and pepper to taste. Grill for 3 minutes on each side. The salmon will begin to take on a flaky texture and little white spots will start to appear when it’s done.

Serve each salmon fillet with your desired amount of salsa!

Other things you could mix in the salsa: blueberries, tomatoes, jalapenos, cilantro

Adapted from Taste Spotting

Grilled Salmon with Avocado Mango Salsa - The First Year Blog

beth signature 1

Linking to these parties!

25 Responses to “Grilled Salmon with Avocado Mango Salsa”

  1. Lindsay February 21, 2013 at 1:35 pm #

    That looks wonderful! Such a pretty looking dinner!

  2. Patty Fosler February 21, 2013 at 1:47 pm #

    Looks Really good! I can’t wait to have my own.

  3. Ellen Christian (@scentednights) February 21, 2013 at 3:21 pm #

    Yum! This looks delicious!

  4. noyomoco February 21, 2013 at 7:58 pm #

    This looks beautiful!

  5. jocieopc February 21, 2013 at 10:38 pm #

    Salmon is one of my faves, but i hadn’t thought to put a mango/avocado salsa on top. pinning now!!!

  6. Beth @ Good to be the Cook February 22, 2013 at 7:32 am #

    Well this looks phenom. YUM! I never know what to do with salmon when I’m sick of my typical sauces. Can’t wait to try this. Found you on FFF today, and cannot wait to read more! Your pics are gorgeous by the way! Making me drool!

    • Beth @ The First Year Blog February 22, 2013 at 8:16 am #

      And how cool are we for having the same name! I just followed you on wordpress and heading over to check out your site!

  7. Shannon @Fox Hollow Cottage February 23, 2013 at 3:23 pm #

    Looks fantastic!! My sister would love this, passing it on to her :)

  8. bella February 23, 2013 at 8:53 pm #

    Totally yummy Beth.

    I love salmon, love avocado, and love mango. What’s not to love about this simple, healthy meal. REALLY looking forward to making it. We eat lots of fish, and I’ve never paired it with mango salsa before.

    SO glad I stopped by today :)

    Have a wonderful day, and stop by anytime to say hello if you can.

    P.s. After coming back from an extended blogging break, I’ve started a 40 day challenge to get HEALTHY by my birthday. If you get a chance to check it out, I could sure use the support!
    Hugs, Bella :)
    Bella’s 40 Day Challenge

  9. Leslie February 23, 2013 at 9:30 pm #

    This meal looks delicious!!! The salsa sounds so refreshing and would be perfect with the salmon! I will have to try this out. :)
    Blessings,
    Leslie

  10. Ruthie February 23, 2013 at 9:33 pm #

    I love Salmon and then throw on the mango salsa! Perfect. xoxo~ Ruthie

  11. Lanaya February 24, 2013 at 8:04 pm #

    I am not a fan of salmon or mangos for that matter … but I am sure my husband would be all over this. Now, can you come make it for him? LOL

    Thank you for linking to Raising Imperfection.
    Please come back Friday to see if you were featured. :)

    ¤´¨)
    ¸.•*´
    (¸¤ Lanaya | xoxo
    http://www.raising-reagan.com

  12. Ericka February 24, 2013 at 9:46 pm #

    The avocado mango salsa for this recipe sounds fantastic! Thanks for sharing on Foodie Friends Friday!

  13. Leslie February 25, 2013 at 7:14 pm #

    Oh my goodness, the salsa looks fantastic. I love salmon and this is a great way to change it up.

    Thank you for linking up to Raising Imperfection!
    Leslie

  14. kreativecreationzKendra February 27, 2013 at 11:01 am #

    Beth, I just LOVE grilled salmon! This looks so delicious. Thank you for sharing on Crafty Thursday Obsessions!

  15. Lindsay @Artsy-Fartsy Mama February 27, 2013 at 11:56 pm #

    Sounds delicious!! Thanks so much for sharing at Artsy Corner :)

  16. jocieopc February 28, 2013 at 1:13 pm #

    Hey Beth, LOVE IT! Just wanted to let you know you will featured tonight on the blog and also I pinned this! :)

  17. creativejewishmom/sara February 28, 2013 at 3:33 pm #

    So simple and delicious! Here we generally only have mangos when they’re in season in the summer, so will have to wait a few months to try this! thanks for sharing on Craft Schooling Sunday!

  18. Diana Rambles February 28, 2013 at 5:01 pm #

    WOW! This looks amazing! I wish this was what I was serving for dinner!!

  19. Susie @Bowdabra March 2, 2013 at 5:59 pm #

    Thanks again for sharing your tasty recipe!

    Have a great week!
    Susie @bowdabra
    http://bowdabrablog.com/2013/03/02/crafty-showcase-link-up-anything-fun-in-the-craft-project-linky-3/

Post a comment

