Martha Stewart’s Pancakes

7 Mar

Martha Stewart's Pancakes - The First Year Blog #EasyPancakes

Martha was right on the money when she came up with this recipe.. it’s the only pancake recipe I use! 

Ingredients
1 cup all-purpose flour, leveled
1 tablespoon sugar
2 teaspoons baking powder
Sprinkle of cinnamon
1 cup milk
1 large egg
3 tablespoons vegetable oil
Dash of vanilla

Plus assorted toppings, such as butter, maple syrup, confectioners’ sugar, honey, jams, preserves, sweetened whipped cream, or chocolate syrup.

Yields about 15 good sized pancakes if you use 2 tablespoons of batter per cake.

In a bowl, whisk together the milk, oil, egg, and vanilla. Add all of the dry ingredients to the milk mixture and whisk just until incorporated (small lumps are fine!). Heat a large skillet to medium heat and spray the pan before adding batter. In fact, I sprayed the pan each time before adding more batter. For each pancake, spoon 2 tablespoons of batter into the skillet. I used a pretty large skillet, so I could cook 3 pancakes at a time.

Cook until the surface of pancakes have some bubbles, or about 2-3 minutes. Flip carefully with a thin spatula, and cook until browned on the underside, 1 to 2 minutes more. Serve warm, with desired toppings.

No adapation, coming straight from Martha herself!

Basic Pancakes that are amazing - The First Year Blog #EasyPancakes

I am still not checking any blog related statistics, although I did contemplate asking my husband to look, but then I decided I would try and wriggle out details from him. If you want the back story, you can see why here and here. But I wouldn’t be telling the truth if I didn’t say I am excited to check them on Easter!

beth signature 1

Linking to these parties!

34 Responses to “Martha Stewart’s Pancakes”

  1. Lanaya March 7, 2013 at 4:06 pm #

    Pancakes are a funny bunch ~ I have never found any that truly wowed me … I’ll have to give these a shot. I like basic, plain pancakes but I want them to have flavor!

    ¤´¨)
    ¸.•*´
    (¸¤ Lanaya | xoxo
    http://www.raising-reagan.com

    • Beth @ The First Year Blog March 7, 2013 at 5:19 pm #

      Then put more cinnamon in them and drown them in peanut butter and syrup :-) haha!!

      • Lanaya March 7, 2013 at 6:34 pm #

        I have done the cinnamon thing ~ peanut butter no but syrup yes! Lots of syrup ~ especially Boysenberry! Mmmm…

      • Lanaya March 11, 2013 at 5:22 pm #

        Thank you for linking to Raising Imperfection.
        Please come back Friday to see if you were featured. :)

        ¤´¨)
        ¸.•*´
        (¸¤ Lanaya | xoxo
        http://www.raising-reagan.com

  2. Bobbie March 7, 2013 at 10:02 pm #

    i LOVE pancakes! these look so good and fluffy!!

  3. lifewelive4 March 8, 2013 at 8:59 am #

    I have about 10 different pancake recipes, can’t wait to try this one!! Thank you so much for linking up with us!! ;)

  4. sineamarie March 8, 2013 at 1:18 pm #

    They look sooo good! Martha’s the best. :)
    Many blessings,
    Sinea Ducks ‘n a Row

  5. Christina @ Floridays Mom March 8, 2013 at 1:20 pm #

    When Martha does it…she does it better than anyone else. These look amazing. I love a good pancake recipe rather buying that junky mix stuff. Thanks for sharing!

  6. mommyondemand March 9, 2013 at 6:23 pm #

    I cant wait to try these this weekend! Thanks for sharing and new follower.

  7. Julie March 9, 2013 at 9:01 pm #

    I LOVE pancakes! And these look delicious!! (So glad I found you at the Too Much Time on my Hands link party!)

  8. Six Sisters March 9, 2013 at 11:29 pm #

    We can’t wait to try these amazing pancakes! They look delicious! We love all of your yummy recipes! -The Six Sisters

    • Beth @ The First Year Blog March 10, 2013 at 11:13 am #

      Oh my gosh, you ladies are awesome! I was so excited (and still am!!) that you featured my homemade samoas!

  9. Michelle March 10, 2013 at 11:38 am #

    I love pancakes and these look delicious! Thanks for sharing on Foodie Friends Friday. Please come back by today to vote.

  10. Savannah March 10, 2013 at 4:01 pm #

    These are really great looking pancakes. Stopping by from Six Sisters.

  11. Rosey March 10, 2013 at 4:07 pm #

    These look really good.

  12. Leslie March 10, 2013 at 7:42 pm #

    I love pancakes, they are one of my favorite foods!

    Thanks for sharing your favorite post at Raising Imperfection! We feature our favorites on Friday, make sure to come back and check.
    Leslie

  13. ruthie March 10, 2013 at 9:40 pm #

    Your photo is mouth watering! YUM!! Thanks for coming to (link) party with me at Super Saturday Show & Tell :) xoxo~ Ruthie

  14. Tara @ Suburble March 10, 2013 at 10:12 pm #

    These look great! We love pancakes at our house; I’ll be giving these a go!

    Tara
    http://www.suburble.com

  15. andi winslow March 11, 2013 at 5:33 pm #

    They look delicious, and the photo is very nice also. andi

  16. Lindsey March 11, 2013 at 8:05 pm #

    Those pancakes look so thick and tasty! Boy, do I love carbs! :) Great pictures too!

    toddlindsey.com

  17. Cynthia L. March 12, 2013 at 7:52 am #

    Your pancakes look just mouthwatering! Love the photos! I am a big fan of Martha Stewart, I know some are not, but I will admit that I am. I will be pinning this recipe and will give it a try this Sunday for a big family breakfast!

    Thanks for sharing this at the In and Out of the Kitchen link party! I look forward to seeing what you bring next week!

    Cynthia at http://FeedingBig.com

  18. Kammie March 13, 2013 at 2:25 pm #

    These look sooo fluffy and yummy. the photography is top notch! Thanks for sharing!

    I saw this post on the Tuesday Talent Show linky party. I’d love for you to check out a recipe I linked up too, it’s perfect for Pi Day tomorrow- it’s a traditional Polish Apple Pie called Szarlotka but with less sugar than original. Hope you have a great rest of your day, dear! :)

  19. Charlene@A Pinch of Joy March 17, 2013 at 3:21 pm #

    These sound really good — Martha’s usually spot on! Like your Lenten decision and the reasons you gave to achieve the right balance. Thanks for sharing on Busy Monday!

  20. Susie @Bowdabra March 17, 2013 at 5:35 pm #

    Thank you for sharing this in our Crafty Showcase! We love that you share with us. This recipe looks great!

    Susie @Bowdabra

    http://bowdabrablog.com/2013/03/16/crafty-showcase-link-up-anything-fun-in-the-craft-project-linky-5/

  21. Shauna {The Best Blog Recipes} March 24, 2013 at 12:20 pm #

    I have been looking for a new pancake recipe and this looks perfect! Definitely going to have to try this :)

    Thanks for linking up this post to The Best Blog Recipe’s Weekend re-Treat #7!

    Wanted to stop by and pin your image to My Link Parties Craft/DIY & Recipe Boards while I was here.

    Hope to see you link up again at the party this weekend!

    Shauna
    http://thebestblogrecipes.blogspot.com/
    http://ready2loseweight.blogspot.com/

Post a comment

