Easy Cilantro Lime Pad Thai

22 Mar


Easy Cilantro Lime Pad Thai - The First Year Blog #PadThai

For the spicy-food liking people, aka my husband!

Ingredients
8 ounces dried, wide and flat rice noodles (or any noodles will do)
2 tbsp brown sugar
2 tbsp fresh lime juice, plus wedges for serving
3 tbsp soy sauce
1/2 tsp Sriracha
2 tsp vegetable oil
3 green onions, chopped
1 garlic clove, minced
2 large eggs, light beaten
1/2 cup fresh cilantro
1/4 cup chopped roasted peanuts

After making this recipe for the first time, we discovered that it needed more sauce. So if you like more flavor and sauce, I would suggest doubling the amount of brown sugar, lime juice, soy sauce, and sriracha.

1. Soak noodles according to package instructions, and drain. Or prepare regular noodles as directed.
2. In a small bowl, whisk together brown sugar, lime juice, soy sauce, and Sriracha.
3. In a large nonstick skillet, heat oil over medium-high heat.
4. Add scallion whites and garlic and cook, stirring constantly, until fragrant (about 30 seconds). Add eggs and cook, scraping skillet with spatula until eggs are almost set (about 30 seconds). Transfer eggs to a plate.
5. Add noodles, scallion greens, and sauce to skillet. Cook, tossing constantly, until noodles are soft (about 1 minute). Add egg mixture and toss to coat, breaking eggs up gently.
6. Serve noodles with lime wedges, topped with cilantro and peanuts.

Easy Cilantro Lime Pad Thai - The First Year Blog #PadThai
Adapted from Brownies for Dinner

I am excited because we’re headed to Indianapolis this weekend, a new city to check out woohoo!

beth signature 1

Linking to these parties!

36 Responses to “Easy Cilantro Lime Pad Thai”

  1. memoriesbythemile March 22, 2013 at 4:29 pm #

    Yum! This looks way good.
    Wanda Ann @ Memories by the Mile

  2. Nici ~ Posed Perfection March 22, 2013 at 6:16 pm #

    Looks and sounds delicious! Thank so much for sharing! Enjoy your time in Indianapolis!
    Blessings,
    Nici

  3. Makalani March 22, 2013 at 9:42 pm #

    looks Yum-o!

  4. Lisa March 22, 2013 at 9:50 pm #

    This looks delicious!! My mouth is watering. I love your photos!! I’m your newest follower on Google+

  5. mommyondemand March 23, 2013 at 12:55 pm #

    This looks yummy, Love anything with cilantro!

  6. Amy March 24, 2013 at 9:35 am #

    That looks delicious! Pad Thai is one of my husband’s favorites, so I’ll have to give this a try. :) (Following and stopping by from Raising Imperfection )

  7. Lanaya March 24, 2013 at 10:18 am #

    Yes please! I love cilantro … an ingredient that should be used more!!

    Thank you for linking to Raising Imperfection.
    Please come back Friday to see if you were featured. :)

    ¤´¨)
    ¸.•*´
    (¸¤ Lanaya | xoxo
    http://www.raising-reagan.com

  8. Heather May March 24, 2013 at 11:15 am #

    Thanks for a vegetarian pad thai recipe!! I can’t wait to try it!!! I am hosting tomorrow at my site http://www.frugalfitfamily.com – swing by and share if you can!!!
    Came from Raising Reagan!

  9. JESS44903 March 24, 2013 at 1:55 pm #

    I totally need to make this!! YUM!

  10. Amy @ A Blossoming Life March 24, 2013 at 5:45 pm #

    This looks so tasty! I love pad thai but never get to have it! I will definitely have to try this out! I would love if you would share this over at out blog hop http://www.ablossominglife.com/2013/03/frugal-crafty-home-blog-hop-16.html

  11. Sara @sneakyspoons March 24, 2013 at 7:10 pm #

    That looks amazing!! Yum!

  12. noyomoco March 24, 2013 at 7:21 pm #

    Sounds delicious! I love Thai food, but I’m always intimidated when it comes to making it from scratch.

  13. Krista @ joyfulheathyeats March 24, 2013 at 7:53 pm #

    Yum!!! These sound delicious! Whenever my husband and I go out to Pei Wei (an awesome chinese restaurant in Texas) we always get their Pad Thai. Now I can make it at home! Pinning now.

  14. igotthismartha March 25, 2013 at 8:39 am #

    Delicious! I think I may add this to my menu this week! I love cilantro!

  15. Kelly @ View Along the Way March 25, 2013 at 8:42 am #

    Looks amazing ! I need to try this.

  16. Wanda March 25, 2013 at 9:35 am #

    This looks and sounds delish. My daughter’s fiance comes from Cambodia and the food his family makes is amazing. Pad Thai is my daughter’s favorite dish. They will be so proud of me when I make this. Thanks for sharing it. Visiting from The Dedicated House. Have a great week. Love, Wanda

  17. Leslie March 25, 2013 at 8:53 pm #

    Yum. Glad I saw this on the linky party.

  18. mama lola March 27, 2013 at 9:59 am #

    we love pad thai and this sounds yummy! dropping in from the craft-o-maniac’s monday link party!

  19. Linda Nortje (@WithABlast) March 30, 2013 at 12:19 pm #

    I am also in the spicy mood these past few weeks! Pinned your recipe :-) Thank you for sharing at ALL MY BLOGGY FRIENDS party !

  20. Morgaine March 30, 2013 at 7:42 pm #

    What a great recipe. I will certainly need to try it- I LOVE Pad Thai!
    Morgaine from Madcap Frenzy
    http://www.madcapfrenzy.blogspot.com/2013/03/totally-tuesday-link-party-2.html

  21. BetsyPool April 1, 2013 at 4:45 pm #

    Looks like a great recipe! Thanks for sharing at Romance on a dime!!

  22. Ruthie B. April 2, 2013 at 11:25 pm #

    Hi Beth!! Gosh it’s been so long, how are you and Ryan doing?? Sometimes I see your posts for this blog on facebook and I happened to come across this recipe…it looks so yummy! I think my boyfriend and I are going to make it tomorrow night, but I was just wondering how many servings this recipe is for? Enough for 2? I hope this isn’t a stupid question haha. Your blog is so cute, I hope all is well :)

    -Ruthie

    • Beth @ The First Year Blog April 3, 2013 at 8:03 am #

      Hi Ruthie!! If you double the sauce and use about 8oz of noodles, then there should definitely be enough for 2! I hope all is well!

Post a comment

