Cadbury Chocolate Chip Easter Cookies – I Knead to Bake

26 Mar

Hey there! I’m Shannon! Tyson is the husband. I’m the wife. Tenlee is our crazy little munchkin. And today I’m so excited to be doing a guest post swap with Beth!

Over at our house we love slobbery baby kisses, sunshine, and cooking up a giant mess in the kitchen. You can find out more about us and the food that fills our family over at I Knead to Bake.

One thing you have to know about Ty and his family is that when Easter rolls around they go Cadbury Egg crazy. If you so much as open a bag just know that each and every one will be devoured in about 6.7 seconds flat. Because those in-laws of mine can’t just eat one. That, my friends, would be an impossible feat.

So when I saw these cookies I knew I had no other choice than to make some. Cadbury Eggs and fresh chocolate chip cookies all wrapped up into one delicious Easter treat.

Cadbury Chocolate Chip Easter Cookies
Recipe adapted from: Vanessa

1/2 c. butter, softened but still cold
3/4 c. brown sugar
1/4 c. white sugar
1 tsp. vanilla
1 egg
1/2 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/4 tsp salt
1 1/2 c. flour
1 c. semi-sweet chocolate chips
1 package of mini Cadbury eggs

Directions: Preheat your oven to 350 degrees F. Line a cookie sheet with parchment paper. Set aside.

In a large bowl cream together butter and sugars. Add the vanilla and the egg. Next add the powder, soda, salt. Slowly add the flour and mix until will incorporated. Finally, stir in the chocolate chips.

Using a cookie scoop or a spoon place dough on the prepared cookie sheet and lightly press 3-4 Cadbury eggs into each cookie. Bake at 350 for 9-10 minutes or until light golden brown on the edges and slightly gooey in the middle. Serve warm.

Be sure to come check out Beth’s post for Smore’s Bark at I Knead to Bake.

Wanna be friends?? Come find me over here…

3 Responses to “Cadbury Chocolate Chip Easter Cookies – I Knead to Bake”

  1. Simple.Heavenly.Eats March 26, 2013 at 8:07 am #

    Yum!! That is my favorite Easter candy!! They look so good!

  2. memoriesbythemile March 26, 2013 at 8:40 am #

    These look so good. Those are my favorite candy, I buy enough to last all year. Now I’ll have to buy enough to make cookies too :-) my party is live at http://www.memoriesbythemile.com/
    Happy Easter,
    Wanda Ann @ Memories by the Mile

Post a comment

