S’mores Bark

2 Apr


S'mores Bark - The First Year Blog #SmoresBark

Last week I shared this recipe with Shannon’s readers over at I knead to Bake. It takes less than 10 minutes to make.. which means you get to enjoy it sooner!

S’mores Bark Ingredients
1 pound milk chocolate (chocolate chips are great)
2 tsp vegetable oil, to help melt the chocolate
1 cup broken graham crackers
1 cup marshmallows
You can always add more grahams and marshmallows!

Directions
Line a 9 X 13 inch cake pan with parchment paper, don’t skip this step thinking you can just use cooking spray.. I tried on one pan and it didn’t release the bark. Leave some overhang, so the parchment paper goes up on the sides of the pan.

Next you want to melt the chocolate, I like to do that in the microwave. Put the chocolate chips in a microwaveable bowl along with 2 tsp of vegetable oil. Melt the chocolate by 30 second intervals, stirring each time. Once the chocolate is melted, pour it into the prepared pan making a flat, even layer.

Now add the marshmallows and broken graham crackers, pushing each one into the chocolate. Refrigerate until firm, at least 1 hour. Then peel off the parchment paper and break the bark into pieces. Store in the refrigerate until you’re ready to serve it.

S'mores Bark - The First Year Blog #SmoresBark
Adapted from Martha Stewart

This recipe is a very simple twist on gooey s’mores, although nothing beats a toasty marshmallow and melty chocolate!

beth signature 1

Linking to these parties!

43 Responses to “S’mores Bark”

  1. memoriesbythemile April 2, 2013 at 8:13 am #

    Beth,
    I love s’mores! These look yummy! Come share them at Tuesday Trivia @ http://www.memoriesbythemile.com/
    Wanda Ann @ Memories by the Mile

  2. Lanaya April 2, 2013 at 11:19 am #

    When I was pregnant with Reagan I used to crave smores! I love them. I would make them in the microwave all the time. So you are right on track with these bad boys!!

    ¤´¨)
    ¸.•*´
    (¸¤ Lanaya | xoxo
    http://www.raising-reagan.com

  3. jeaninjackson April 2, 2013 at 2:51 pm #

    Thanks for visiting and following my blog. You have a nice blog.

  4. Mom's Living Leaner April 2, 2013 at 3:43 pm #

    O.M.G. those look AMAZING!!!! I am kind of affraid to try them because I might get hooked

  5. Foodie in WV April 2, 2013 at 4:13 pm #

    Those look great. I love that they only take 10 minutes!

  6. now at home mom April 2, 2013 at 9:08 pm #

    Oh! these look so good! :-) great idea the bark! I prepared s’mores last week and they didn’t look as good as this s’mores bark! :-)

  7. lilmrstori April 3, 2013 at 2:23 pm #

    These look so good:) I like how they are “sort of” mess free with no drippy chocolate everywhere! A plus for an already messy 3 year old:)

  8. noyomoco April 3, 2013 at 3:28 pm #

    Yum! What a fun idea, Beth :)

  9. Danielle April 3, 2013 at 4:32 pm #

    oooooh! This looks so good! Definitely trying this one! :)

  10. Lauren April 4, 2013 at 1:52 pm #

    This looks delicious! Fantastic idea.

  11. My Recipe Magic April 4, 2013 at 3:20 pm #

    We are drooling over this smores bark. So yummy! Have a great week! -The Six Sisters

  12. Bonny @ thedomesticatedprincess.com April 5, 2013 at 11:33 am #

    I’m pinning this to try soon because my family loves s’mores!

  13. Linda Nortje (@WithABlast) April 5, 2013 at 1:16 pm #

    Oh, this looks great, Beth! Love the idea :-) Pinned {from Pin Me party!}

    • Linda Nortje (@WithABlast) April 8, 2013 at 3:04 am #

      Thank you for sharing this at our ALL MY BLOGGY FRIENDS party ! Hope to see you again tomorrow :-)

  14. Vicky @ Mess For Less April 5, 2013 at 6:36 pm #

    This looks fantastic. What a fun treat! Pinning!

  15. Heather @ French Press April 5, 2013 at 8:02 pm #

    we LOVE s’more bark!

  16. amy April 6, 2013 at 7:52 am #

    Ooooh, that looks and sounds SO delicious! I could eat some of that right now…for breakfast, lol! Stopping by from TT&J…I would be so thrilled if you’d share this at my party, which is going on now: http://www.oneartsymama.com/2013/04/shine-on-fridays-74-and-grab-bag.html

  17. Marlys @Thisand That April 6, 2013 at 8:42 pm #

    These look wonderful. Thanks for sharing on Foodie Friends Friday Linky Party and I hope you join us again next week with more yummy recipes. Pinning these

  18. Tori April 7, 2013 at 10:52 pm #

    I’m featuring you this Tuesday:) Yay!

  19. Jessica April 8, 2013 at 2:12 pm #

    Oh… this looks way too good! I am going to have to make some.

    I’d love for you to link this up to Wonderful Food Wednesday this week.. or one or two other recipes if you’d like. We’re always ready to go on All She Cooks at 7pm Central on Tuesday, if you’d like to join us.

  20. BetsyPool April 9, 2013 at 9:55 am #

    Wow Wow Wow!! Pinning this. I want to make some right now! Thanks for linking up at Romance on a dime!!

  21. Katie's Nesting Spot (@KTnestingspot) April 10, 2013 at 7:42 pm #

    Beth – your recipes are always the yummiest!

  22. Diana Rambles April 10, 2013 at 8:28 pm #

    I’d love some now!

  23. creativejewishmom/sara April 11, 2013 at 2:33 am #

    Fabulous for creating summer camp in the kitchen! thanks for sharing on Craft Schooling Sunday!

  24. jocieopc April 11, 2013 at 3:34 pm #

    pinned, shared on FB, and featuring you tonight! woo hoo!

  25. Kim @ Soliloquy Of Food & Such April 12, 2013 at 1:35 pm #

    So simple, yet so yummy!

  26. whatscookingwithruthie April 12, 2013 at 4:50 pm #

    This totally reminds me of summer… fun! Thanks so much for sharing at Super Saturday Show & Tell… I’m SO glad you came to (link) party with me! http://www.whatscookingwithruthie.com Come back again tomorrow to share! xoxo~ Ruthie

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Take it on Tuesday (TIOT) blog hop #74 - Romance on a Dime - April 9, 2013

    […] S’mores Bark from The First Year […]

  2. Favorite “PINS” Friday! | Beneath My Heart - April 12, 2013

    […] source […]

Post a comment