Easy Oreo Cupcakes

23 Feb

Easy Oreo Cupcakes - The First Year Blog

I set out to find the easiest oreo cupcake recipe, and I think I found it!

Ingredients
Easy Oreo Cupcakes - The First Year Blog

1 box of white cake mix (plus all of the ingredients listed on the back, usually water, egg, & oil)
1 package of Oreos
1 container of frosting (choose your favorite, but preferably white in color so the Oreo pieces are visible!)

I got 20 regular sized cupcakes from this recipe.

Preheat the oven according to the directions on the cake mix box. Next, prepare the cake mix as directed. Crush or chop (I used my slap chop and it works miracles) 14 Oreos and gently mix them into the batter.

Easy Oreo Cupcakes - The First Year Blog Easy Oreo Cupcakes - The First Year Blog

Place cupcake liners in the pan. Next, twist as many Oreos as you have cupcake liners in half. Place the half with cookie AND cream on it in the bottom of each cupcake. The other halves (without cream) will be used in the frosting. Fill each cupcake about half full with batter (they really plump up). Bake as directed on the cake mix box.

oreo cupcake 8 oreo cupcake 12

While their baking, prep the frosting. Empty 1 container of frosting into a bowl. Chop the other halves of the Oreos you didn’t use, if you want to add more Oreos to the frosting, go ahead! Let the cupcakes cool completely before frosting. There are many options to garnishing this cupcake.. just frosting, frosting with half an Oreo on top, or frosting with Oreo crumbs on top!

Easy Oreo Cupcakes - The First Year Blog

Look at that delicious Oreo on the bottom!

Easy Oreo Cupcakes - The First Year Blog
Adapted from Moore Craziness

beth signature 1

Linking to these parties!

Other dessert/snack suggestions..
smores bark 1 double chocolate chip muffins 3 LPS 4
grahams1 oatmeal_chocolate_chip_cookies_4 PB Eggs 2

55 Responses to “Easy Oreo Cupcakes”

  1. Bernice February 23, 2013 at 8:16 pm #

    Looks wonderful – I love oreos!!!

  2. Ruthie February 23, 2013 at 9:31 pm #

    Oh these look delicious! Love Oreo’s :) Thanks so much for coming to party at Super Saturday Show & Tell :) I hope you’ll come again next week. xoxo~ Ruthie

  3. Leslie February 23, 2013 at 9:34 pm #

    This recipe seals the deal…I love your blog!!

  4. Kerry February 24, 2013 at 9:59 am #

    These looks awesome. My kids love oreo anything– I have a recipe for cheesecake that uses an oreo as the crust. They asked for these cheesecakes as their birthday cake for several years. It still is the first dessert they ask for so I think I am going to have to give these a try. All your recipes sound so good!

    Thanks for stopping by my giveaway….good luck!
    Kerry from Country Living On A Hill

  5. Jackie Kocurek February 24, 2013 at 12:58 pm #

    These look great! I found you on Foodie Friends Friday. I am starting a blog party and hope you will join me! http://rediscovermom.blogspot.com/2013/02/tried-and-true-recipes-from-our-families.html

  6. Amanda Campbell February 24, 2013 at 7:54 pm #

    These look great! I love a simple, yummy recipe like this. Thanks so much for sharing! :)

  7. Lanaya February 24, 2013 at 8:03 pm #

    Mmmm…these look so good! I love oreos and cupcakes so this is a winning combination.

    Thank you for linking to Raising Imperfection.
    Please come back Friday to see if you were featured. :)

    ¤´¨)
    ¸.•*´
    (¸¤ Lanaya | xoxo
    http://www.raising-reagan.com

  8. amie @ Pinkapotamus February 25, 2013 at 5:12 am #

    Hi Beth! Just wanted to let you know that I featured your Graham Crackers on my blog.. can’t wait to make some!
    xoxo
    Amie @ Pinkapotamus

  9. Alese February 25, 2013 at 8:51 am #

    We LOVE oreo stuff at our house! I will have to try making these! I blog over at http://www.2crafty4myskirt.blogspot.com/ Every Friday I feature a fellow blogger. I would love to feature you and this recipe in an upcoming Friday. If you are interested please let me know toocraftyformyskirt@hotmail.com

  10. Leslie February 25, 2013 at 7:11 pm #

    Oh yum, these look so fantastic!

    Thank you for linking up to Raising Imperfection!
    Leslie

  11. Megan February 25, 2013 at 7:53 pm #

    Sounds like a great combo to me…who doesn’t love oreos and cupcakes? :) Found your blog through the link party at Twelve O Eight.

  12. Michelle February 25, 2013 at 7:54 pm #

    Stopping by from In and Out of the Kitchen. My son loves cookies and cream anything. Going to surprise him this weekend with these! Thanks!

  13. Chandra@The Plaid and Paisley Kitchen February 25, 2013 at 8:48 pm #

    Oh my these look great! And super easy! Thanks for linking up at Show Me Your Plaid Monday’s!

  14. The Friend Collective February 25, 2013 at 11:03 pm #

    Yum, yum, and YUM! Stopping by via the Made By You Monday link party. I just linked up with a yummy Oreo recipe too. Pinned this!

  15. le chateau des fleurs February 25, 2013 at 11:30 pm #

    Yep! That’s awesome! I would love if you link this wonderful post to my party. It is open until Easter and I will Feature as we go on Facebook and Pinterest. XO
    Isabelle

  16. Liz @ Here's to Handy Andy February 26, 2013 at 8:10 pm #

    YUM! I love Oreos, and these look amazing! I must try these! Thanks for sharing!

  17. Brooke February 27, 2013 at 9:13 am #

    These sound so yummy! I have three boys and a husband who love Oreos, so I’m sure these will be a hit. Thanks so much for sharing. Have a great day!

  18. Marni @Haberdashery Fun February 27, 2013 at 12:52 pm #

    Looks amazing!!

  19. lauren February 27, 2013 at 4:35 pm #

    Oh man… these look amazing! I wish I could take a bite of one right now. Since I can’t do that, I’d be thrilled if you’d link up at this week’s Off the Hook!

  20. I Gotta Try That February 27, 2013 at 5:22 pm #

    Yum! Not many things better than oreos!
    Hugs,
    Marcie

  21. Kristina February 27, 2013 at 5:45 pm #

    Mmmm…I’ll try anything with the word “oreo” in it! :) Found you on Whatever you Want Wednesday!

  22. Kimberli February 27, 2013 at 5:56 pm #

    Hey! I love your blog! I would like you to be my guest on Invite a Guest Friday @ Great Tastes Tuesdays. What happens is someone from another blog sends me a recipe of yours that maybe you already have posted on your blog and I will post it on my blog and have links that go to your blog. I would love for you to be my guest this week. Let me know if you are interested and send me a post at greatastestuesdays@gmail.com

    Thanks! Kimberli @ greatastestuesdays.blogspot.com

  23. Abby Winstead February 27, 2013 at 9:30 pm #

    You had me at Oreo. I’ve pinned these because they will definitely be happening in my kitchen soon. Thanks for posting!

  24. thejennyevolution February 28, 2013 at 1:58 pm #

    This looks yummy! Please share this at Linky Party Weekend Kitchen Creations, http://www.weekendkitchencreations.blogspot.com. Please join us, share your delicious creation and get other scrumptious ideas.

  25. Diana Rambles February 28, 2013 at 6:19 pm #

    I’m going to Aldi tomorrow and just might have to get the ingredients for this!!!

  26. kim@toomuchtime February 28, 2013 at 10:28 pm #

    How did you know I love Oreos…like a lot

  27. Rosey March 1, 2013 at 11:27 am #

    These look sooooooo good.

  28. Jessica March 1, 2013 at 11:42 am #

    This recipe looks wonderful. I am pinning it now.

  29. Susie @Bowdabra March 1, 2013 at 12:26 pm #

    Thank you so much for sharing this post in our weekly Crafty Showcase. Congrats it was one of our Bowdabra Designers top picks of the week and you are being featured. Stop over and see your feature – http://bowdabrablog.com/2013/03/01/feature-friday-bowdabra-top-crafty-showcase-picks-37/

    These little cupcakes look AWESOME!!! What a great idea!

    Have a super weekend!

    Susie @Bowdabra

  30. Susie @Bowdabra March 2, 2013 at 5:59 pm #

    Thanks for sharing your cool idea with us! Stop by again next week and link up another cool idea.

    Have a great week!
    Susie @bowdabra
    http://bowdabrablog.com/2013/03/02/crafty-showcase-link-up-anything-fun-in-the-craft-project-linky-3/

  31. noyomoco March 3, 2013 at 1:05 pm #

    These sound so totally yummy!

  32. Christine March 4, 2013 at 6:04 am #

    Easy + Oreos…. that’s my type of recipe!!

    Thanks for sharing this at The DIY Dreamer last week. Can’t wait to see what you link up tomorrow evening! Have a great day!!

  33. BetsyPool March 4, 2013 at 9:08 pm #

    Looks so delicious!! I’m going to have to try this. Thanks for sharing this recipe at Romance on a dime!! Pinning this.

  34. Sarah March 14, 2013 at 8:01 pm #

    My husband is obsessed with Oreos cupcakes- might have to give these easy treats a try!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Another wonderful week of Recipes that Caught OUR Attention from our Foodie Friends Friday Linky Party!~Daily Dish with Foodie Friends Friday - February 25, 2013

    […] Greco chose Easy Oreo Cupcakes from The First Year […]

  2. Raising Reagan - Feature Friday Week 16 - March 1, 2013

    […] third feature comes from Beth at The First Year Blog! {She happens to be a co-host this Sunday […]

  3. Show Me Your Plaid Monday’s #12 | The Plaid and Paisley Kitchen - March 3, 2013

    […] The First Year Blog’s Easy Oreo Cupcakes […]

  4. Take it on Tuesday (TIOT) blog hop #70 - Romance on a Dime - March 5, 2013

    […] Easy Oreo Cupcakes from The First Year […]

  5. Celebrating Oreo’s 101st Birthday! - March 12, 2013

    […] Oreo Truffles 2. Easy Oreo Cupcakes 3. Oreo Cookies and Cream No-Bake Cheesecake 4. Oreo Milk Shake 5. Cookies and Creme Oreo […]

Post a comment